PDA

View Full Version : GPU-Z Gains International Fame


ChaoticBlankness
10-05-2007, 12:09 PM
The INQUIER has picked up on GPU-Z have given it a nice little plug on their site, way to go W1zz. ;)

http://www.theinquirer.net/gb/inquirer/news/2007/10/05/gpu-utility-shows

3991vhtes
10-05-2007, 12:22 PM
already? wow, lol, its only been about a day or two.

rampage
10-05-2007, 12:34 PM
congrats w1zzard. u defiantly know your stuff

von kain
10-05-2007, 01:02 PM
congrats w1zzard. u defiantly know your stuff

w1zzard i totally agreed count me in on the w1zzard fan club

ortigas24
10-05-2007, 01:03 PM
Well portuguese here :) its a good software

Hawk1
10-05-2007, 01:25 PM
Good stuff. Congrats W1zzard.

tigger
10-05-2007, 01:52 PM
congrats w1zzard,fame at last :p

Sasqui
10-05-2007, 02:24 PM
Ditto! :toast:

pt
10-05-2007, 04:29 PM
i've been spreading the news to some forums :D

Marioace
10-05-2007, 04:47 PM
Here too :D (Spanish)

http://www.madboxpc.com/foro/index.php?showtopic=62313

Spreading the Word :D

asabaraba
10-05-2007, 06:03 PM
also here :cool: (spanish too)

http://www.chilehardware.com/foro/gpu-z-grata-t117708.html

cheers w1zz :D

KennyT772
10-05-2007, 06:24 PM
Its on Hardocp with no mention to techpowerup or w1zzard. The news post makes it look like the same people from cpuz made it.

WhiteLotus
10-05-2007, 06:28 PM
going bud, hope your fame lasts

MikyKew
10-05-2007, 06:37 PM
Chinese Mydrivers.com also reported GPU-Z, and refreshed everytime after GPU-Z updated.

here: http://news.mydrivers.com/1/92/92388.htm

DRDNA
10-05-2007, 06:40 PM
Its on Hardocp with no mention to techpowerup or w1zzard. The news post makes it look like the same people from cpuz made it.

Hardocp is a swindler site anyways >> all about collecting paid for email addresses.example they dont let yahoo or gmail address register to their inacurate site.

KennyT772
10-05-2007, 09:44 PM
I really like the site actually, especially their power supply reviews. Send me a pm with what is so false about it.

One of the mods should email a poster though and get that post corrected.

DRDNA
10-05-2007, 10:24 PM
I really like the site actually, especially their power supply reviews. Send me a pm with what is so false about it.

One of the mods should email a poster though and get that post corrected.

at last look at their thread they did not pay homage to W1zzard ...and eluded as if it was made by CPU-Z ...there reveiws are decent but when a site only allowes for paid for emails to register with them they are normally selling the email address even if they denie it.OPINION plz be gentle:p

panchoman
10-05-2007, 10:26 PM
anyone up for the w1zz fan club? club forum?

HookeyStreet
10-05-2007, 10:28 PM
Cool, well done W1z :respect:

pt
10-05-2007, 11:02 PM
anyone up for the w1zz fan club? club forum?

isn't techpowerup w1zz fan club :p

Jimmy 2004
10-05-2007, 11:10 PM
isn't techpowerup w1zz fan club :p

That's what I was thinking ;)

sixor
10-07-2007, 05:00 AM
thanks wizzard from venezuela

i was believing that the ppl at www.cpuid.com had made this

weird name you choose, but is very nice

R350np
10-07-2007, 04:21 PM
First seen in Germany at http://www.pcgameshardware.de on 04.Oct.´07

Solaris17
10-08-2007, 06:14 PM
wanna know whats cool? i just started downloading the 3dmarks again cause i dont have my disks on me right now. and i know its totally off topic to gpu-z but futermarks page had tpu as a mirror for downloads and though its prob been their for a while i remember a time when it wasnt i just thought it was cool because this place has become really popular from when i started here go w1zz dude.

|L1n3
10-08-2007, 07:41 PM
GPU-Z has its own Thread there: http://extreme.pcgameshardware.de/showthread.php?t=2377
Greetings from Germany :)