• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU and Help me OUT! (Webmastering)

System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
alright, im making a website for my wife, http://www.ashleysphotography.biz for her photography business. In the future, I want people to be able to log in to see their images, and maybe even purchase images online.
I am a very good web designer, however I am lacking in the programming/database aspect. What I want from this thread is for my users to be able to log in to see their particular images through their phography session, with a username and password. I have basic web SQL to work with, but no knowledge of how to put it all together, or where to start. Help me out, or bump me up and you will be thanked!!!

Wow, ops change title to TPU Come and Help me out!!

Last edited:
Case Apevia
Software winXP Pro

Bot

System Name BoTBlue
Processor Intel i7-3770
Motherboard Intel DQ77MK
Cooling Corsair H80
Memory Samsung 4x4Gb
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 470
Storage OCZ Vertex LE
Display(s) Acer
Case AthenaTech
Power Supply Corsair 850w
Software Win 7 Pro x64
i doubt i will help you much here but some more info would be good.
1. do you host remotely or at home?
2. linux, windows, mac?
3. apache, iis, etc?

besides html, are you good with java, flash, if so which do you prefer or dislike, etc

If your going to be managing clients you need to create a database,
then add the tables that hold info that will help to manage your clients and their info.